The Raleigh County Historic Landmark Commission was established by the Raleigh County Commission and State of West Virginia to oversee the nomination of eligible sites to the Register of Raleigh County Historic Places. The commission is also charged with the nomination of county historic places to the Register of West Virginia Historic Places.

The five-member commission is composed of the following members: Lois McLean (president), J. Blair Frier, Jeannie Richmond, C. Berkeley Lilly, and David T. Sibray.

Raleigh County Historic Landmarks
Register of Raleigh County Historic Places
Raleigh County, West Virginia

Top of Page

Website Design & Hosting by:

Copyright 2002 by RaleighCountyLandmarks.org -- All Rights Reserved